Indian Tech Support

This is a slightly humorous short story I wrote a few weeks ago. The story is basically an exaggeration of the frustration someone might face while trying to work with tech support over the phone.

Feel free to share the story with others or tell me what you think about it. And yes, I drew the RAM stick.

5 comments on “Indian Tech Support

  1. Yeah! It’s awesome. That’s the kind of experience I had with Dell except for that I knew more than they did, and they wanted to charge me $156 just to talk to me. Once I gave up on putting Vista (probably the source of the problem) on the computer, it took me less than an hour to get it up and running with Ubuntu. VISTAFAIL!!! Apparently Microsoft is becoming quite proficient at producing viruses. First XP, that McAfee actually detected, and then Vista, which caused my comp to not turn on. I wonder what Windows 7 will do…

Leave a Reply

