iOS 4.2 Perhaps to Be Released in Seven Days!

When syncing my iPad today, I noticed that the next automatic iOS software update check was 11/16/10, seven days from today.

iOS possibly coming 11/16/10

Given that iOS 4.2 is scheduled for this month, I think this seems a likely date. However, it is a Tuesday, and a Tuesday just doesn’t seem like a good day for a launch, maybe a Saturday would be better. (Slightly changed quote from Despicable Me intended.) I am guessing (and hoping) that it will be released then, but I certainly can give no guarantees. What with GameCenter, Multitasking, Wireless Printing, Folders, and more, this will be an exciting next week or two. I can’t wait to try it out.

Leave a Reply

